mapping the limits of the soul; Let me ‘splain. No, there is too much. Let me sum up.

AKA: if you are going to hide out at the circus, you had best dress as a clown!

Today I learned what a reef is…and it rewrote everything I thought I knew!

There is no time, and nowhere near enough sleep, to write a whole post.

To sum up, swam with dolphins, kinda dove with them too. Saw manta ray. eels are everywhere; a constant threat. Tried to get my teeth cleaned by loitering cleaner wrasse.

The wall of mouths and wall of mucus collide in my mind, making me reconsider what I thought before!

Blue and yellow fish comprise a rapture of the deep appealing to my love of sparkles to lure me into the deepest blue!

Sharks swam across our transect line with their casual arrogance.

My mind is out of colors. I feel like acid has nothing on this. It is like I drank liquid imagination.

And this is on the planet you walk every day. Think on that next time you walk down a street!

The internet is slow, some pics are on facebook. Here is one:

Enjoy!

love

~ by maoctopus on March 13, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
