Mapping the limits of the Soul 10: Today your love, tomorrow the world!

Sunset as we approach Johnston Atoll, the sparkles are celestial bodies (stars, planets, or satellites, I don’t know):

Johnston is still way over the horizon, but tonight we heard seabirds for the first time since leaving Hawai’i as we calibrated some GPSs on the stern deck! It is like seeing a fly at Burning Man; definitive proof that life goes on out there!! Come to think of it, we haven’t seen any animals of plants since Hawai’i either, except for the tomato plant on the bridge or the animals and plants on our plates (it is amazing how much that plant drew my eye!!)…

Tomorrow, I am strapping my ankle (who says older must equal wiser?!!) and going diving!!

Until I return, I send my love to you all.

~ by maoctopus on March 1, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
