a statement on the frustration of past love and divorce

Pablo Neruda once wrote:

“love is so short and forgetting so long”

he was right. so right. i cannot forget every love or crush i once knew.this doe not make me weak, it makes me strong enough and fearless enough to love.

but more topical is a line that  came to me tonight:

“marriage is so short and divorce so long”

i long to be free from the chains of my past, but they will not let me go.

who will allow me to transcend these shackles from my past? 

~ by maoctopus on February 27, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
