Scratches of Song 7: Oh, how I pity the Dinosaur!

A cute little kids song that I recorded a bit of the other day before I ran out of time (I shall add the audio as soon as I am reunited with my luggage and the download cable within). As usual, I am still working on the words!

The words are something like (they need to be rhythmed out yet though):

Sitting down by the campfire eating smores

You’re just my car tires, you aren’t here any more

Oh how I pity the dinosaur!

Your legacy is gasoline and dirty smog

from your bones and pine tree logs

ferocious assistant to our filthy chores

Oh how I pity the dinosaur!

I was waltzing with my baby out on the floor

A tricerotops gets in there with their filthy little paws

They’ve been stepping on my toes, my feet are sore

Oh how I pity the dinosaur!!

Bridge:

Who’d have thought a reptile

could be so fragile

And a cold-blooded killer

so insecure

dum dum dum dum-dum dum dum dum dum-dum

Oh how I pity the dinosaur!

🙂

~ by maoctopus on February 22, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
