crying with a raised fist: pinko blues episode 6 Rainbow Connection

When my little fist is still raised, but my spirits are down, I put on the Rainbow Connection and cry. I slump into its embrace, and it makes me feel better. I affirms that my dreams are valid, and realizable. That their optimistic beauty does not make them a failure, as too many mean people have said. Idealogical wars are too often battles of imagination wherein the meanest wins.

People are nice, and one day they will have the chance to act on it, just as soon as all the nasty people go away. If only crippling negativity, self-absorbed criticism, and cynicism were a terminal disease, these people could get what I think they want, and then I could get what I want too!! I hope it comes soon! How many sleeps ’til freedom?

The Rainbow Connection tells me that there is still a brightness in the world guiding hope on its journey home to us!!

Enjoy!

Kermit, tell it like it is!

 

 

 

 

~ by maoctopus on January 25, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
