crying with a raised fist: pinko blues episode 4 This Land Is Your Land

I am sorry to everybody, but this version rules, and I like the spoken introduction, by leftist beefcake Bruce Springsteen. Bruce will be back again during this examination of what makes me angrily squirmish!

Woody Guthrie was such a badass!

There are apparently an extra verse to the song that rarely gets played. It is:

As I went walking, I saw a sign there,
And on the sign there, It said “Private Property.”
But on the other side, it didn’t say nothing!
That side was made for you and me.


~ by maoctopus on January 3, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
